Angel of Destiny

Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )
Show All Legalities >>
Brawl | Legal |
Commander | Legal |
Duel | Legal |
Explorer | Legal |
Gladiator | Legal |
Historic | Legal |
Legacy | Legal |
Modern | Legal |
Oathbreaker | Legal |
Penny | Legal |
Pioneer | Legal |
Timeless | Legal |
Vintage | Legal |
Card Set | Zendikar Rising |
Card Type | Creature — Angel Cleric |
Rarity | Mythic |
Mana Cost | |
Card Stats | 2 / 6 |
Card Text | Flying, double strike Whenever a creature you control deals combat damage to a player, you and that player each gain that much life. At the beginning of your end step, if you have at least 15 life more than your starting life total, each player this creature attacked this turn loses the game. |
Card Number | #2 |
Artist | Ryan Pancoast |
Subtypes | Angel , Cleric |
Keywords | Double strike , Flying |
Card Languages | Chinese Simplified , Chinese Traditional , English , French , German , Italian , Japanese , Korean , Portuguese (Brazil) , Russian , Spanish |
Frame Version | 2015 |
Border Color | Black |
EDHREC Rank | 2372 |
Has Foil? | Yes |
Reprint? | No |
Is Promo? | No |
Oversized? | No |
Joke Card? | No |
In Starter? | No |
Time Shifted? | No |
Show More >> |
Other Printings
Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor! |
Card Rulings
2020-09-25All first-strike combat damage is dealt at the same time, and, separately, all regular combat damage is dealt at the same time. If one of those amounts of combat damage is enough to cause the player being dealt damage to lose the game, Angel of Destiny's first triggered ability has you gain life, but the other player has already lost the game and can't gain life.
2020-09-25If Angel of Destiny leaves the battlefield before your end step, its last ability won't trigger and won't cause a player to lose the game, even if Angel of Destiny attacked that player earlier.
2020-09-25If a creature you control somehow deals combat damage to you (most likely because its combat damage was redirected), you gain twice that much life as a single life-gaining event.
2020-09-25In a Two-Headed Giant game, Angel of Destiny's last ability can trigger as long as your team's life total is greater than your team's starting life total by 15 or more life.