Chandra, Dressed to Kill

Chandra, Dressed to Kill

View Cropped Image
Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )

Show All Legalities >>
Brawl Legal
Commander Legal
Duel Legal
Explorer Legal
Gladiator Legal
Historic Legal
Legacy Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Pioneer Legal
Timeless Legal
Vintage Legal
Card Set Innistrad: Crimson Vow
Card Type Legendary Planeswalker — Chandra
Rarity   Mythic  
Mana Cost    
Card Text [+1]: Add  . Chandra deals 1 damage to up to one target player or planeswalker.
[+1]: Exile the top card of your library. If it's red, you may cast it this turn.
[−7]: Exile the top five cards of your library. You may cast red spells from among them this turn. You get an emblem with "Whenever you cast a red spell, this emblem deals X damage to any target, where X is the amount of mana spent to cast that spell."
Card Number #279
Artist Ekaterina Burmak
Subtypes Chandra
Supertypes Legendary
Frame Version 2015
Border Color Borderless
EDHREC Rank 5400
Loyalty   3
Has Foil? Yes
Reprint? No
Is Promo? No
Oversized? No
Joke Card? No
In Starter? Yes
Time Shifted? No
Show More >>

Other Printings



Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor!

Card Rulings

2025-01-24

Chandra’s first ability uses the stack and can be responded to, even if no targets were chosen. It isn’t a mana ability.

2025-01-24

Chandra’s last ability, by contrast, only allows you to cast spells that are red when you cast them, no matter what the card in exile is. If Rowan, Scholar of Sparks (a modal double-faced card) is exiled by this ability, you won’t be able to cast its back face, Will, Scholar of Frost, this way because it would be a blue spell.

2025-01-24

Chandra’s second ability checks the characteristics of the card you exiled to see if it’s red. If the card is red, but the spell that card becomes somehow isn’t red, you may still cast it. For example, Rowan, Scholar of Sparks, the front face of a modal double-faced card, is red. Will, Scholar of Frost, the back face of the same card, is blue. In exile, that card is red, so you may cast either face if you exile it with this ability.

2025-01-24

The emblem’s triggered ability looks for the actual amount of mana spent to cast the spell. If an effect caused you to pay more or less mana for that spell as you cast it, that will be taken into account when determining the value of X. If an effect would counter that spell unless you pay some amount of mana, that mana doesn’t count as mana spent to cast it.

2025-01-24

You must pay all costs for spells cast via Chandra’s last two abilities. For the middle ability, you must also follow all timing restrictions.