Desert

Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )
Show All Legalities >>
Brawl | Legal |
Commander | Legal |
Duel | Legal |
Gladiator | Legal |
Historic | Legal |
Legacy | Legal |
Modern | Legal |
Oathbreaker | Legal |
Oldschool | Legal |
Pauper | Legal |
Paupercommander | Legal |
Predh | Legal |
Timeless | Legal |
Vintage | Legal |
Card Set | Time Spiral Timeshifted |
Card Type | Land — Desert |
Rarity | Special |
Card Text | : Add . : This land deals 1 damage to target attacking creature. Activate only during the end of combat step. |
Card Number | #118 |
Artist | Jesper Myrfors |
Subtypes | Desert |
Card Languages | Chinese Simplified , English , French , German , Italian , Japanese , Portuguese (Brazil) , Russian , Spanish |
Frame Version | 1997 |
Border Color | Black |
EDHREC Rank | 3723 |
Has Foil? | Yes |
Reprint? | Yes |
Is Promo? | No |
Oversized? | No |
Joke Card? | No |
In Starter? | No |
Time Shifted? | Yes |
Show More >> |
Other Printings
Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor! |
Card Rulings
2004-10-04The ability can be used on any player's attacking creatures. This includes your own and creatures in an attack you are not involved in (for multiplayer games).
2017-04-18Desert is a land subtype with no special meaning. It doesn't grant the land an intrinsic mana ability. Other cards may care about which lands are Deserts.
2024-04-12The end of combat step happens after combat damage is dealt. You can't use Desert to destroy an attacking creature before it has a chance to deal combat damage.