Dread Slaver

Dread Slaver

View Cropped Image
Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )

Show All Legalities >>
Commander Legal
Duel Legal
Legacy Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Penny Legal
Vintage Legal
Card Set Jumpstart 2022
Card Type Creature — Zombie Horror
Rarity   Rare  
Mana Cost    
Card Stats 3 / 5
Card Text Whenever a creature dealt damage by this creature this turn dies, return it to the battlefield under your control. That creature is a black Zombie in addition to its other colors and types.
Flavor Text Half a brain rules the mindless.
Card Number #405
Artist Dave Kendall
Subtypes Horror , Zombie
Card Languages Chinese Simplified , English , French , German , Italian , Japanese , Spanish
Frame Version 2015
Border Color Black
EDHREC Rank 16692
Has Foil? No
Reprint? Yes
Is Promo? No
Oversized? No
Joke Card? No
In Starter? No
Time Shifted? No
Show More >>

Other Printings



Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor!

Card Rulings

2012-05-01

Dread Slaver will return if it somehow dealt damage to itself and then dies.

2012-05-01

Each time a creature dies, check whether Dread Slaver had dealt any damage to it at any time during that turn. If so, Dread Slaver's ability will trigger. It doesn't matter who controlled the creature or whose graveyard it was put into.

2012-05-01

If Dread Slaver and a creature it was blocking or blocked by both die in combat, Dread Slaver's ability will trigger.

2012-05-01

The card will return to the battlefield under your control only if it's still in the graveyard when the ability resolves. If it's not (perhaps because an ability like undying has already returned it to the battlefield), nothing happens.