Duel for Dominance

Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )
Show All Legalities >>
Brawl | Legal |
Commander | Legal |
Duel | Legal |
Explorer | Legal |
Gladiator | Legal |
Historic | Legal |
Legacy | Legal |
Modern | Legal |
Oathbreaker | Legal |
Pauper | Legal |
Paupercommander | Legal |
Penny | Legal |
Pioneer | Legal |
Timeless | Legal |
Vintage | Legal |
Card Set | Innistrad: Midnight Hunt |
Card Type | Instant |
Rarity | Common |
Mana Cost | |
Card Text | Coven — Choose target creature you control and target creature you don't control. If you control three or more creatures with different powers, put a +1/+1 counter on the chosen creature you control. Then the chosen creatures fight each other. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.) |
Card Number | #184 |
Artist | Ryan Pancoast |
Keywords | Coven , Fight |
Card Languages | Chinese Simplified , Chinese Traditional , English , French , German , Italian , Japanese , Korean , Portuguese (Brazil) , Russian , Spanish |
Frame Version | 2015 |
Border Color | Black |
EDHREC Rank | 12085 |
Has Foil? | Yes |
Reprint? | No |
Is Promo? | No |
Oversized? | No |
Joke Card? | No |
In Starter? | No |
Time Shifted? | No |
Show More >> |
Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor! |
Card Rulings
2021-09-24If you control three or more creatures with different powers and the target creature you control is still a legal target as Duel for Dominance resolves but the target creature you don't control isn't, you will still put a +1/+1 counter on the creature you control. It isn't much of a duel, but your creature is still dominant.
2021-09-24Only the +1/+1 counter is contingent on having three or more creatures with different powers. The target creatures will still fight even if you don't have three or more creatures with different powers when Duel for Dominance resolves.