Emrakul, the Aeons Torn

Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )
Show All Legalities >>
Commander | Banned |
Duel | Banned |
Legacy | Legal |
Modern | Legal |
Oathbreaker | Banned |
Predh | Banned |
Vintage | Legal |
Card Set | Modern Masters 2015 |
Card Type | Legendary Creature — Eldrazi |
Rarity | Mythic |
Mana Cost | |
Card Stats | 15 / 15 |
Card Text | This spell can't be countered. When you cast this spell, take an extra turn after this one. Flying, protection from spells that are one or more colors, annihilator 6 When Emrakul is put into a graveyard from anywhere, its owner shuffles their graveyard into their library. |
Card Number | #3 |
Artist | Mark Tedin |
Subtypes | Eldrazi |
Keywords | Annihilator , Flying , Protection |
Supertypes | Legendary |
Card Languages | Chinese Simplified , English , Japanese |
Frame Version | 2015 |
Border Color | Black |
Has Foil? | Yes |
Reprint? | Yes |
Is Promo? | No |
Oversized? | No |
Joke Card? | No |
In Starter? | No |
Time Shifted? | No |
Show More >> |
Other Printings
Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor! |
Card Rulings
2010-06-15Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before they declare blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won't be able to block.
2010-06-15If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn't blocked, it simply won't deal combat damage to anything.
2018-12-07"Colored spells" is not synonymous with "colored cards." For example, even though creatures are spells when they're cast, they're not spells when they're on the battlefield and can block Emrakul; and triggered abilities of permanents entering the battlefield (such as that of Banishing Light) can target it.
2018-12-07Emrakul can be targeted by spells that try to counter it (such as Ionize). Those spells will resolve, but the part of their effect that would counter Emrakul won't do anything. Any other effects those spells have will work as normal.
2018-12-07Emrakul can't be the target of colored Aura spells, but colored Auras can be put onto the battlefield enchanting it.
2018-12-07Emrakul's second ability triggers as you cast it, and that ability resolves before the spell itself. It resolves even if that spell is somehow removed from the stack.