Flayer of Loyalties

Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )
Show All Legalities >>
Commander | Legal |
Duel | Legal |
Legacy | Legal |
Oathbreaker | Legal |
Vintage | Legal |
Card Set | Commander Masters |
Card Type | Creature — Eldrazi |
Rarity | Rare |
Mana Cost | |
Card Stats | 10 / 10 |
Card Text | When you cast this spell, gain control of target creature until end of turn. Untap that creature. Until end of turn, it has base power and toughness 10/10 and gains trample, annihilator 2, and haste. Annihilator 2 (Whenever this creature attacks, defending player sacrifices two permanents of their choice.) Trample |
Card Number | #747 |
Artist | John Tedrick |
Subtypes | Eldrazi |
Keywords | Annihilator , Trample |
Card Languages | Chinese Simplified , English , French , German , Japanese |
Frame Version | 2015 |
Border Color | Black |
EDHREC Rank | 2404 |
Has Foil? | Yes |
Reprint? | No |
Is Promo? | No |
Oversized? | No |
Joke Card? | No |
In Starter? | No |
Time Shifted? | No |
Show More >> |
Other Printings
Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor! |
Card Rulings
2023-07-28Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before they declare blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won't be able to block.
2023-07-28If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn't blocked, it simply won't deal combat damage to anything.