Forge Anew

Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )
Show All Legalities >>
Brawl | Legal |
Commander | Legal |
Duel | Legal |
Gladiator | Legal |
Historic | Legal |
Legacy | Legal |
Modern | Legal |
Oathbreaker | Legal |
Penny | Legal |
Timeless | Legal |
Vintage | Legal |
Card Set | The Lord of the Rings: Tales of Middle-earth |
Card Type | Enchantment |
Rarity | Rare |
Mana Cost | |
Card Text | When this enchantment enters, return target Equipment card from your graveyard to the battlefield. During your turn, you may activate equip abilities any time you could cast an instant. You may pay rather than pay the equip cost of the first equip ability you activate during each of your turns. |
Card Number | #17 |
Artist | Craig J Spearing |
Card Languages | Chinese Simplified , English , French , German , Italian , Japanese , Portuguese (Brazil) , Spanish |
Frame Version | 2015 |
Border Color | Black |
EDHREC Rank | 1761 |
Has Foil? | Yes |
Reprint? | No |
Is Promo? | No |
Oversized? | No |
Joke Card? | No |
In Starter? | No |
Time Shifted? | No |
Show More >> |
Other Printings
Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor! |
Card Rulings
2023-06-16Some Equipment creature cards in other sets have reconfigure, a different ability that attaches them to a creature. Reconfigure is not an equip ability. Reconfigure abilities cannot be activated at instant speed by Forge Anew's second ability, and you may not pay rather than pay their reconfigure cost with Forge Anew's last ability. Equip variants or equip abilities with restrictions, like the "equip Human" ability of Dúnedain Blade, are still equip abilities, and you may pay rather than pay their cost.