Garruk, Savage Herald

Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )
Show All Legalities >>
Brawl | Legal |
Commander | Legal |
Duel | Legal |
Explorer | Legal |
Gladiator | Legal |
Historic | Legal |
Legacy | Legal |
Modern | Legal |
Oathbreaker | Legal |
Pioneer | Legal |
Timeless | Legal |
Vintage | Legal |
Card Set | Core Set 2021 |
Card Type | Legendary Planeswalker — Garruk |
Rarity | Mythic |
Mana Cost | |
Loyalty | 5 |
Card Text | [+1]: Reveal the top card of your library. If it's a creature card, put it into your hand. Otherwise, put it on the bottom of your library. [−2]: Target creature you control deals damage equal to its power to another target creature. [−7]: Until end of turn, creatures you control gain "You may have this creature assign its combat damage as though it weren't blocked." |
Card Number | #336 |
Artist | Eric Deschamps |
Subtypes | Garruk |
Supertypes | Legendary |
Card Languages | Chinese Simplified , Chinese Traditional , English , French , German , Italian , Japanese , Korean , Portuguese (Brazil) , Russian , Spanish |
Frame Version | 2015 |
Border Color | Black |
EDHREC Rank | 16866 |
Has Foil? | Yes |
Reprint? | No |
Is Promo? | No |
Oversized? | No |
Joke Card? | No |
In Starter? | Yes |
Time Shifted? | No |
Show More >> |
Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor! |
Card Rulings
2020-06-23Garruk's last ability affects only creatures you control at the time it resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won't gain the ability.
2020-06-23If either creature is an illegal target as Garruk's second ability tries to resolve, the creature you control won't deal damage to any creature.
2020-06-23When assigning combat damage, you choose for each creature whether you want to assign its damage to the creature blocking it, or if you want to assign it to the player or planeswalker the creature is attacking. You can't split the damage assignment between them.