Goreclaw, Terror of Qal Sisma

Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )
Show All Legalities >>
Brawl | Legal |
Commander | Legal |
Duel | Legal |
Explorer | Legal |
Gladiator | Legal |
Historic | Legal |
Legacy | Legal |
Modern | Legal |
Oathbreaker | Legal |
Penny | Legal |
Pioneer | Legal |
Timeless | Legal |
Vintage | Legal |
Card Set | Multiverse Legends |
Card Type | Legendary Creature — Bear |
Rarity | Rare |
Mana Cost | |
Card Stats | 4 / 3 |
Card Text | Creature spells you cast with power 4 or greater cost less to cast. Whenever Goreclaw attacks, each creature you control with power 4 or greater gets +1/+1 and gains trample until end of turn. |
Card Number | #27 |
Artist | Domenico Cava |
Subtypes | Bear |
Supertypes | Legendary |
Card Languages | Chinese Simplified , English , French , German , Italian , Japanese , Portuguese (Brazil) , Spanish |
Frame Version | 2015 |
Border Color | Black |
EDHREC Rank | 671 |
Has Foil? | Yes |
Reprint? | Yes |
Is Promo? | No |
Oversized? | No |
Joke Card? | No |
In Starter? | Yes |
Time Shifted? | No |
Show More >> |
Other Printings
Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor! |
Card Rulings
2018-07-13Goreclaw's last ability affects only creatures you control with the appropriate power at the time it resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won't get either bonus, and a creature you control whose power decreases later in the turn won't lose either bonus.
2018-07-13If another creature has an ability that changes its power when it attacks, such as Brawl-Bash Ogre, you may have that ability resolve before Goreclaw's last ability.
2018-07-13If you cast a creature spell that will enter the battlefield with a number of +1/+1 counters, such as Hungering Hydra, those counters aren't considered when determining whether Goreclaw reduces that spell's cost. Similarly, effects that will raise the creature's power once it has entered the battlefield won't apply.