Herald of War

Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )
Show All Legalities >>
Brawl | Legal |
Commander | Legal |
Duel | Legal |
Gladiator | Legal |
Historic | Legal |
Legacy | Legal |
Modern | Legal |
Oathbreaker | Legal |
Penny | Legal |
Timeless | Legal |
Vintage | Legal |
Card Set | Midnight Hunt Commander |
Card Type | Creature — Angel |
Rarity | Rare |
Mana Cost | |
Card Stats | 3 / 3 |
Card Text | Flying Whenever this creature attacks, put a +1/+1 counter on it. Angel spells and Human spells you cast cost less to cast for each +1/+1 counter on this creature. |
Card Number | #86 |
Artist | Eric Deschamps |
Subtypes | Angel |
Keywords | Flying |
Card Languages | Chinese Simplified , Chinese Traditional , English , French , German , Italian , Japanese , Portuguese (Brazil) , Russian , Spanish |
Frame Version | 2015 |
Border Color | Black |
EDHREC Rank | 2711 |
Has Foil? | No |
Reprint? | Yes |
Is Promo? | No |
Oversized? | No |
Joke Card? | No |
In Starter? | Yes |
Time Shifted? | No |
Show More >> |
Other Printings
Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor! |
Card Rulings
2012-05-01A creature spell that's both an Angel and a Human will cost less to cast for each +1/+1 counter on Herald of War.
2012-05-01If there are additional costs to cast a creature spell, such as a kicker cost, apply those increases before applying cost reductions.
2012-05-01The +1/+1 counter is put on Herald of War before blockers are declared and combat damage is dealt.
2012-05-01The cost reduction is based on the total number of +1/+1 counters on Herald of War, not just the ones put on it by its own ability.
2012-05-01To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost (such as a flashback cost) you're paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the spell is determined only by its mana cost, no matter what the total cost to cast the spell was.