Jugan Defends the Temple // Remnant of the Rising Star

Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )
View Other Card Face
Show All Legalities >>
Brawl | Legal |
Commander | Legal |
Duel | Legal |
Explorer | Legal |
Gladiator | Legal |
Historic | Legal |
Legacy | Legal |
Modern | Legal |
Oathbreaker | Legal |
Penny | Legal |
Pioneer | Legal |
Timeless | Legal |
Vintage | Legal |
Card Set | Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty |
Card Type | Enchantment Creature — Dragon Spirit |
Rarity | Mythic |
Card Stats | 2 / 2 |
Card Text | Flying Whenever another creature you control enters, you may pay . When you do, put X +1/+1 counters on that creature. As long as you control five or more modified creatures, this creature gets +5/+5 and has trample. (Equipment, Auras you control, and counters are modifications.) |
Card Number | #194 |
Artist | Daniel Ljunggren |
Subtypes | Dragon , Spirit |
Keywords | Flying |
Card Languages | Chinese Simplified , Chinese Traditional , English , French , German , Italian , Japanese , Korean , Portuguese (Brazil) , Russian , Spanish |
Frame Version | 2015 |
Border Color | Black |
EDHREC Rank | 4149 |
Has Foil? | Yes |
Reprint? | No |
Is Promo? | No |
Oversized? | No |
Joke Card? | No |
In Starter? | No |
Time Shifted? | No |
Show More >> |
Other Printings
Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor! |
Card Rulings
2022-02-18A creature that is equipped is considered modified no matter who controls the Equipment that's attached to it.
2022-02-18A creature with a counter on it is considered modified no matter what kind of counter it is or which player put it on that creature.
2022-02-18A transforming double-faced card enters the battlefield with its front face up by default, unless a spell or ability instructs you to put it onto the battlefield transformed or you cast it transformed, in which case it enters with its back face up.
2022-02-18An Aura controlled by an opponent does not cause a creature you control to be modified.
2022-02-18Each face of a transforming double-faced card has its own set of characteristics: name, types, subtypes, abilities, and so on. While a transforming double-faced permanent is on the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of the face that's currently up. The other set of characteristics is ignored.
2022-02-18Each transforming double-faced card in this set is cast face up. In every zone other than the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of its front face. If it is on the battlefield, consider only the characteristics of the face that's up; the other face's characteristics are ignored.
2022-02-18If you are instructed to put a card that isn't a double-faced card onto the battlefield transformed, it will not enter the battlefield at all. In that case, it stays in the zone it was previously in. For example, if a single-faced card is a copy of Azusa's Many Journeys, the chapter III ability will cause it to be exiled and then remain in exile.
2022-02-18Only creatures can be modified. If a modified creature stops being a creature, it is no longer considered modified.
2022-02-18The back face of a transforming double-faced card usually has a color indicator that defines its color.
2022-02-18The mana value of a transforming double-faced card is the mana value of its front face, no matter which face is up.