Jwari Disruption // Jwari Ruins

Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )
View Other Card Face
Show All Legalities >>
Brawl | Legal |
Commander | Legal |
Duel | Legal |
Explorer | Legal |
Gladiator | Legal |
Historic | Legal |
Legacy | Legal |
Modern | Legal |
Oathbreaker | Legal |
Pioneer | Legal |
Timeless | Legal |
Vintage | Legal |
Card Set | Zendikar Rising |
Card Type | Land |
Rarity | Uncommon |
Card Number | #64 |
Card Text | This land enters tapped. : Add . |
Flavor Text | "The Ondu Skyclave was a center for rebellion against the capital in Makindi. Of course they built in deadly traps." —Nys Dal, Sea Gate trapfinder |
Artist | Cliff Childs |
Is Promo? | No |
Has Foil? | Yes |
Online Only? | No |
Frame Version | 2015 |
Border Color | Black |
Oversized? | No |
Joke Card? | No |
Reprint? | No |
In Starter? | No |
Time Shifted? | No |
Show More >> |
Other Printings
Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor! |
3rd Party Listings
3rd Party Offer | Image | Title | Price | |
---|---|---|---|---|
eBay
|
Jwari Disruption // Jwari Ruins - Zendikar Rising ZNR - Magic MTG NM |
$2.49
|
Card Rulings
2020-09-25A modal double-faced card can't be transformed or be put onto the battlefield transformed. Ignore any instruction to transform a modal double-faced card or to put one onto the battlefield transformed.
2020-09-25If an effect allows you to play a land or cast a spell from among a group of cards, you may play or cast a modal double-faced card with any face that fits the criteria of that effect.
2020-09-25If an effect allows you to play a specific modal double-faced card, you may cast it as a spell or play it as a land, as determined by which face you choose to play. If an effect allows you to cast (rather than "play") a specific modal double-faced card, you can't play it as a land.
2020-09-25If an effect instructs a player to choose a card name, the name of either face may be chosen. If that effect or a linked ability refers to a spell with the chosen name being cast and/or a land with the chosen name being played, it considers only the chosen name, not the other face's name.
2020-09-25If an effect puts a double-faced card onto the battlefield, it enters with its front face up. If that front face can't be put onto the battlefield, it doesn't enter the battlefield.
2020-09-25In the Commander variant, a double-faced card's color identity is determined by the mana costs and mana symbols in the rules text of both faces combined. If either face has a color indicator or basic land type, those are also considered.
2020-09-25The mana value of a modal double-faced card is based on the characteristics of the face that's being considered. On the stack and battlefield, consider whichever face is up. In all other zones, consider only the front face. This is different than how the mana value of a transforming double-faced card is determined.
2020-09-25There is a single triangle icon in the top left corner of the front face. There is a double triangle icon in the top left corner of the back face.
2020-09-25To determine whether it is legal to play a modal double-faced card, consider only the characteristics of the face you're playing and ignore the other face's characteristics.