Kefnet’s Monument

Kefnet’s Monument

View Cropped Image
Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )
Show All Legalities >>

Brawl Legal
Commander Legal
Duel Legal
Explorer Legal
Gladiator Legal
Historic Legal
Legacy Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Pioneer Legal
Timeless Legal
Vintage Legal
Card Set Amonkhet
Card Type Legendary Artifact
Rarity   Uncommon  
Mana Cost  
Card Text Blue creature spells you cast cost   less to cast.
Whenever you cast a creature spell, target creature an opponent controls doesn't untap during its controller's next untap step.
Flavor Text "The worthy shall cultivate a nimble mind to perceive the glorious wonders that await them."
—Monument inscription
Card Number #231
Artist Titus Lunter
Supertypes Legendary
Card Languages Chinese Simplified , Chinese Traditional , English , French , German , Italian , Japanese , Korean , Portuguese (Brazil) , Russian , Spanish
Frame Version 2015
Border Color Black
EDHREC Rank 4199
Has Foil? Yes
Reprint? No
Is Promo? No
Oversized? No
Joke Card? No
In Starter? No
Time Shifted? No
Show More >>
Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor!

Card Rulings

2017-04-18

A creature spell that's multiple colors is each of those colors. For example, Ahn-Crop Champion is a white creature and a green creature, so it can benefit from either Oketra's Monument or Rhonas's Monument—or both at once.

2017-04-18

Each Monument has one ability that reduces the cost of creature spells of a certain color, and a triggered ability that triggers whenever you cast any creature spell—not just a creature spell of that color.

2017-04-18

Each Monument's triggered ability triggers as the creature spell is cast and resolves before that creature spell resolves. The ability will resolve even if that creature spell is countered.

2017-04-18

The triggered ability of Kefnet's Monument doesn't tap the creature. It can target any creature, tapped or untapped. If that creature is already untapped at the beginning of its controller's next untap step, the effect won't do anything.

2017-04-18

To determine the total cost of a creature spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you're paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the creature remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.