Kozilek, Butcher of Truth

Kozilek, Butcher of Truth

View Cropped Image
Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )

Show All Legalities >>
Commander Legal
Duel Legal
Legacy Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Predh Legal
Vintage Legal
Card Set Double Masters 2022
Card Type Legendary Creature — Eldrazi
Rarity   Mythic  
Mana Cost  
Card Stats 12 / 12
Card Text When you cast this spell, draw four cards.
Annihilator 4 (Whenever this creature attacks, defending player sacrifices four permanents of their choice.)
When Kozilek is put into a graveyard from anywhere, its owner shuffles their graveyard into their library.
Card Number #2
Artist Michael Komarck
Subtypes Eldrazi
Keywords Annihilator
Supertypes Legendary
Card Languages Chinese Simplified , English , French , German , Japanese
Frame Version 2015
Border Color Black
EDHREC Rank 852
Has Foil? Yes
Reprint? Yes
Is Promo? No
Oversized? No
Joke Card? No
In Starter? No
Time Shifted? No
Show More >>

Other Printings



Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor!

Card Rulings

2010-06-15

Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before they declare blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won't be able to block.

2010-06-15

If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn't blocked, it simply won't deal combat damage to anything.

2018-12-07

Kozilek's first ability triggers as you cast it, and that ability resolves before the spell itself. It resolves even if the spell is countered.