Liliana, Waker of the Dead

Liliana, Waker of the Dead

View Cropped Image
Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )

Show All Legalities >>
Brawl Legal
Commander Legal
Duel Legal
Explorer Legal
Gladiator Legal
Historic Legal
Legacy Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Penny Legal
Pioneer Legal
Timeless Legal
Vintage Legal
Card Set Core Set 2021
Card Type Legendary Planeswalker — Liliana
Rarity   Mythic  
Mana Cost    
Card Text [+1]: Each player discards a card. Each opponent who can't loses 3 life.
[−3]: Target creature gets -X/-X until end of turn, where X is the number of cards in your graveyard.
[−7]: You get an emblem with "At the beginning of combat on your turn, put target creature card from a graveyard onto the battlefield under your control. It gains haste."
Card Number #297
Artist Anna Steinbauer
Subtypes Liliana
Supertypes Legendary
Card Languages Chinese Simplified , Chinese Traditional , English , French , German , Italian , Japanese , Korean , Portuguese (Brazil) , Russian , Spanish
Frame Version 2015
Border Color Black
EDHREC Rank 4331
Loyalty   4
Has Foil? Yes
Reprint? No
Is Promo? No
Oversized? No
Joke Card? No
In Starter? Yes
Time Shifted? No
Show More >>

Other Printings



Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor!

Card Rulings

2020-06-23

A player who has a card in hand can't choose to lose 3 life instead of discarding a card.

2020-06-23

As Liliana's first ability resolves, first the player whose turn it is chooses a card in hand without revealing it, then each other player in turn order does the same. Then all the chosen cards are discarded at the same time. Finally, each opponent who couldn't discard a card loses 3 life.

2020-06-23

Creatures put onto the battlefield with Liliana's emblem gain haste indefinitely.

2020-06-23

If you have no cards in hand, you just don't discard anything. You don't lose 3 life. Other players still discard if able.

2020-06-23

In a multiplayer game, if a player leaves the game, all cards that player owns leave as well. If you leave the game, any permanents you control from Liliana's emblem are exiled.

2020-06-23

The value of X is determined only as Liliana's second ability resolves. Once that happens, the value of X won't change later in the turn even if the number of cards in your graveyard changes.