Linebreaker Baloth

Linebreaker Baloth

View Cropped Image
Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )

Show All Legalities >>
Brawl Legal
Commander Legal
Duel Legal
Explorer Legal
Future Legal
Gladiator Legal
Historic Legal
Legacy Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Pioneer Legal
Standard Legal
Standardbrawl Legal
Timeless Legal
Vintage Legal
Card Set Dominaria United
Card Type Creature — Beast
Rarity   Uncommon  
Mana Cost    
Card Stats 4 / 5
Card Text Enlist (As this creature attacks, you may tap a nonattacking creature you control without summoning sickness. When you do, add its power to this creature's until end of turn.)
This creature can't be blocked by creatures with power 2 or less.
Card Number #168
Artist Brent Hollowell
Subtypes Beast
Keywords Enlist
Card Languages Chinese Simplified , English , French , German , Italian , Japanese , Portuguese (Brazil) , Spanish
Frame Version 2015
Border Color Black
EDHREC Rank 21388
Has Foil? Yes
Reprint? No
Is Promo? No
Oversized? No
Joke Card? No
In Starter? No
Time Shifted? No
Show More >>


Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor!

Card Rulings

2022-09-09

Once a creature with power 3 or greater has blocked this creature, changing the power of the blocking creature won't cause this creature to become unblocked.

2022-09-09

The attacking player chooses whether to tap a creature for an enlist ability immediately after they tap the creatures that they have chosen to attack with. You can't choose to enlist a creature later.

2022-09-09

To enlist a creature, that creature must be untapped, it must not be attacking (even if it has vigilance), and it must have haste or have been under that attacking player's control since the beginning of their current turn.

2022-09-09

When a player taps a creature for an attacking creature's enlist ability, that attacking creature gets +X/+0 until end of turn, where X is the tapped creature's power. This is a triggered ability that goes on the stack immediately after attackers have been declared in the declare attackers step.

2022-09-09

You may tap only one creature for an enlist ability of an attacking creature, and a single creature can't be tapped for more than one enlist ability.