Mindbreak Trap

Mindbreak Trap

View Cropped Image
Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )

Show All Legalities >>
Brawl Legal
Commander Legal
Duel Legal
Gladiator Legal
Historic Legal
Legacy Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Predh Legal
Timeless Legal
Vintage Legal
Card Set Zendikar
Card Type Instant — Trap
Rarity   Mythic  
Mana Cost    
Card Text If an opponent cast three or more spells this turn, you may pay   rather than pay this spell's mana cost.
Exile any number of target spells.
Flavor Text "Life is a maze. This is one of its dead ends."
—Noyan Dar, Tazeem lullmage
Card Number #57
Artist Christopher Moeller
Subtypes Trap
Frame Version 2003
Border Color Black
Has Foil? Yes
Is Promo? No
Oversized? No
Joke Card? No
Reprint? No
In Starter? No
Time Shifted? No
Show More >>


Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor!

3rd Party Listings

3rd Party Offer Image Title Price
eBay

Mindbreak Trap ZEN LP MTG

$16.34

Card Rulings

2009-10-01

Casting a Trap by paying its alternative cost doesn't change its mana cost or mana value. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.

2009-10-01

Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a Trap will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.

2009-10-01

If a spell is exiled, it's removed from the stack and thus will not resolve. The spell isn't countered; it just no longer exists. This works on spells that can't be countered, such as Terra Stomper.

2009-10-01

Mindbreak Trap's alternative cost condition checks whether an opponent cast three or more spells this turn, not whether those spells have resolved.

2009-10-01

You may ignore a Trap's alternative cost condition and simply cast it for its normal mana cost. This is true even if its alternative cost condition has been met.