Mirror Mockery

Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )
Show All Legalities >>
Commander | Legal |
Duel | Legal |
Legacy | Legal |
Modern | Legal |
Oathbreaker | Legal |
Penny | Legal |
Pioneer | Legal |
Vintage | Legal |
Card Set | Dragons of Tarkir |
Card Type | Enchantment — Aura |
Rarity | Rare |
Mana Cost | |
Card Text | Enchant creature Whenever enchanted creature attacks, you may create a token that's a copy of that creature. Exile that token at end of combat. |
Flavor Text | Who you are constantly runs toward who you will be. |
Card Number | #62 |
Artist | Ryan Alexander Lee |
Subtypes | Aura |
Keywords | Enchant |
Card Languages | Chinese Simplified , Chinese Traditional , English , French , German , Italian , Japanese , Korean , Portuguese (Brazil) , Russian , Spanish |
Frame Version | 2015 |
Border Color | Black |
EDHREC Rank | 10702 |
Has Foil? | Yes |
Reprint? | No |
Is Promo? | No |
Oversized? | No |
Joke Card? | No |
In Starter? | No |
Time Shifted? | No |
Show More >> |
Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor! |
Card Rulings
2015-02-25A token that enters the battlefield as a copy of a face-down creature is a face-up colorless 2/2 creature with no name, abilities, or creature types.
2015-02-25Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when the token enters the battlefield. Any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the copied creature will also work.
2015-02-25If Mirror Mockery enchants a creature you don’t control, and you are the defending player, you can block with the token.
2015-02-25If Mirror Mockery is no longer on the battlefield as its triggered ability resolves, its ability makes a copy of the creature it was enchanting when it left the battlefield. If it left the battlefield because it was no longer enchanting a legal creature, it makes a copy of the creature it was most recently enchanting before it left the battlefield.
2015-02-25If Mirror Mockery’s ability creates multiple tokens (due to an effect such as the one Doubling Season creates), all such tokens will be exiled by the delayed triggered ability.
2015-02-25If the copied creature has in its mana cost, X is considered to be zero.
2015-02-25If the copied creature is a token, the token created by Mirror Mockery copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that put the token onto the battlefield.
2015-02-25If the copied creature is copying something else, then the token enters the battlefield as whatever that creature copied.
2015-02-25Notably, the token won’t be attacking.
2015-02-25The ability that exiles the token will trigger at end of combat no matter what happens to the original creature or to Mirror Mockery.
2015-02-25The token copies exactly what was printed on the original creature and nothing else (unless that permanent is copying something else or is a token; see below). It doesn’t copy whether that creature is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, and so on.