Oko, the Trickster

Oko, the Trickster

View Cropped Image
Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )
Show All Legalities >>

Brawl Legal
Commander Legal
Duel Legal
Explorer Legal
Gladiator Legal
Historic Legal
Legacy Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Penny Legal
Pioneer Legal
Timeless Legal
Vintage Legal
Card Set Throne of Eldraine
Card Type Legendary Planeswalker — Oko
Rarity   Mythic  
Mana Cost    
Loyalty   4
Card Text [+1]: Put two +1/+1 counters on up to one target creature you control.
[0]: Until end of turn, Oko becomes a copy of target creature you control. Prevent all damage that would be dealt to him this turn.
[−7]: Until end of turn, each creature you control has base power and toughness 10/10 and gains trample.
Card Number #309
Artist Chris Rallis
Subtypes Oko
Supertypes Legendary
Card Languages Chinese Simplified , Chinese Traditional , English , French , German , Italian , Japanese , Korean , Portuguese (Brazil) , Russian , Spanish
Frame Version 2015
Border Color Black
EDHREC Rank 14208
Has Foil? Yes
Reprint? No
Is Promo? No
Oversized? No
Joke Card? No
In Starter? Yes
Time Shifted? No
Show More >>
Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor!

Card Rulings

2019-10-04

Any effects that modify a creature's power and/or toughness without setting them to a specific number or value will apply after its base power and toughness are set, regardless of the order in which those effects were created. The same is true of counters that modify its power and toughness.

2019-10-04

If Oko becomes a creature the same turn he enters the battlefield, you can't attack with him or use any of his   abilities (if he gains any).

2019-10-04

If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Oko's second ability tries to resolve, the ability won't resolve. Damage that would be dealt to Oko won't be prevented.

2019-10-04

If the target creature is copying something else, then Oko becomes a copy of whatever that creature copied.

2019-10-04

Oko copies the printed values of the target creature. It won't copy counters on that creature or effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, or so on. Notably, it won't copy effects that made the target creature become a creature if it isn't normally a creature.

2019-10-04

Oko's last ability affects only creatures you control at the time it resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won't be 10/10.

2019-10-04

While Oko is a creature, he isn't a planeswalker. Damage dealt to him won't cause him to lose loyalty.