Rafiq of the Many

Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )
Show All Legalities >>
Commander | Legal |
Duel | Legal |
Legacy | Legal |
Modern | Legal |
Oathbreaker | Legal |
Penny | Legal |
Predh | Legal |
Vintage | Legal |
Card Set | Shards of Alara |
Card Type | Legendary Creature — Human Knight |
Rarity | Mythic |
Mana Cost | |
Card Stats | 3 / 3 |
Card Text | Exalted (Whenever a creature you control attacks alone, that creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.) Whenever a creature you control attacks alone, it gains double strike until end of turn. |
Flavor Text | Many sigils, one purpose. |
Card Number | #185 |
Artist | Michael Komarck |
Subtypes | Human , Knight |
Keywords | Exalted |
Supertypes | Legendary |
Card Languages | Chinese Simplified , English , French , German , Italian , Japanese , Portuguese (Brazil) , Russian , Spanish |
Frame Version | 2003 |
Border Color | Black |
EDHREC Rank | 8552 |
Has Foil? | Yes |
Reprint? | No |
Is Promo? | No |
Oversized? | No |
Joke Card? | No |
In Starter? | No |
Time Shifted? | No |
Show More >> |
Other Printings
Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor! |
Card Rulings
2008-10-01Exalted abilities will resolve before blockers are declared.
2008-10-01Exalted bonuses last until end of turn. If an effect creates an additional combat phase during your turn, a creature that attacked alone during the first combat phase will still have its exalted bonuses in that new phase. If a creature attacks alone during the second combat phase, all your exalted abilities will trigger again.
2008-10-01If you attack with multiple creatures, but then all but one are removed from combat, your exalted abilities won't trigger.
2008-10-01If you declare exactly one creature as an attacker, each exalted ability on each permanent you control (including, perhaps, the attacking creature itself) will trigger. The bonuses are given to the attacking creature, not to the permanent with exalted. Ultimately, the attacking creature will wind up with +1/+1 for each of your exalted abilities.
2008-10-01In a Two-Headed Giant game, a creature "attacks alone" if it's the only creature declared as an attacker by your entire team. If you control that attacking creature, your exalted abilities will trigger but your teammate's exalted abilities won't.
2008-10-01Some effects put creatures onto the battlefield attacking. Since those creatures were never declared as attackers, they're ignored by exalted abilities. They won't cause exalted abilities to trigger. If any exalted abilities have already triggered (because exactly one creature was declared as an attacker), those abilities will resolve as normal even though there may now be multiple attackers.