Setessan Skirmisher

Setessan Skirmisher

View Cropped Image
Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )
Show All Legalities >>

Brawl Legal
Commander Legal
Duel Legal
Explorer Legal
Gladiator Legal
Historic Legal
Legacy Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Pauper Legal
Paupercommander Legal
Pioneer Legal
Timeless Legal
Vintage Legal
Card Set Theros Beyond Death
Card Type Creature — Human Warrior
Rarity   Common  
Mana Cost   
Card Stats 2 / 1
Card Text Constellation — Whenever an enchantment you control enters, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.
Flavor Text Bassara, the tower of the fox, houses the elite skirmishers who guard the Nessian Wood against trespassers.
Card Number #200
Artist Greg Staples
Subtypes Human , Warrior
Keywords Constellation
Card Languages Chinese Simplified , Chinese Traditional , English , French , German , Italian , Japanese , Korean , Portuguese (Brazil) , Russian , Spanish
Frame Version 2015
Border Color Black
EDHREC Rank 23643
Has Foil? Yes
Reprint? No
Is Promo? No
Oversized? No
Joke Card? No
In Starter? No
Time Shifted? No
Show More >>
Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor!

Card Rulings

2020-01-24

A constellation ability triggers whenever an enchantment enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. Enchantments with other card types, such as enchantment creatures, will also cause constellation abilities to trigger.

2020-01-24

An Aura spell that has an illegal target when it tries to resolve doesn’t resolve and is instead put into its owner’s graveyard. It doesn’t enter the battlefield, so constellation abilities don’t trigger.