Shire Shirriff

Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )
Show All Legalities >>
Brawl | Legal |
Commander | Legal |
Duel | Legal |
Gladiator | Legal |
Historic | Legal |
Legacy | Legal |
Modern | Legal |
Oathbreaker | Legal |
Timeless | Legal |
Vintage | Legal |
Card Set | The Lord of the Rings: Tales of Middle-earth |
Card Type | Creature — Halfling Soldier |
Rarity | Uncommon |
Mana Cost | |
Card Stats | 2 / 2 |
Card Text | Vigilance When this creature enters, you may sacrifice a token. When you do, exile target creature an opponent controls until this creature leaves the battlefield. |
Card Number | #441 |
Artist | Martina Fačková |
Subtypes | Halfling , Soldier |
Keywords | Vigilance |
Card Languages | Chinese Simplified , English , French , German , Italian , Japanese , Portuguese (Brazil) , Spanish |
Frame Version | 2015 |
Border Color | Borderless |
EDHREC Rank | 7801 |
Has Foil? | Yes |
Reprint? | No |
Is Promo? | No |
Oversized? | No |
Joke Card? | No |
In Starter? | No |
Time Shifted? | No |
Show More >> |
Other Printings
Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor! |
Card Rulings
2023-06-16If Shire Shirriff leaves the battlefield before its last ability resolves, you can still sacrifice a token. However, when you do, the target creature won't be exiled when the "reflexive" triggered ability resolves. Similarly, if Shire Shirriff leaves the battlefield while the "reflexive" ability is still on the stack, the target creature won't be exiled.
2023-06-16You don't choose a target for Shire Shirriff's last ability at the time it triggers. Rather, a second "reflexive" ability triggers when you sacrifice a token this way. You choose a target for that ability as it goes on the stack. Each player may respond to this triggered ability as normal.