Thunderous Debut

Thunderous Debut

View Cropped Image
Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )
Show All Legalities >>

Alchemy Legal
Brawl Legal
Commander Legal
Duel Legal
Explorer Legal
Future Legal
Gladiator Legal
Historic Legal
Legacy Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Penny Legal
Pioneer Legal
Standard Legal
Standardbrawl Legal
Timeless Legal
Vintage Legal
Card Set Wilds of Eldraine
Card Type Sorcery
Rarity   Rare  
Mana Cost    
Card Text Bargain (You may sacrifice an artifact, enchantment, or token as you cast this spell.)
Look at the top twenty cards of your library. You may reveal up to two creature cards from among them. If this spell was bargained, put the revealed cards onto the battlefield. Otherwise, put the revealed cards into your hand. Then shuffle.
Card Number #359
Artist Aldo Domínguez
Keywords Bargain
Card Languages Chinese Simplified , English , French , German , Japanese
Frame Version 2015
Border Color Black
EDHREC Rank 10082
Has Foil? Yes
Reprint? No
Is Promo? No
Oversized? No
Joke Card? No
In Starter? Yes
Time Shifted? No
Show More >>

Other Printings

Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor!

Card Rulings

2023-09-01

Bargain means "As an additional cost to cast this spell, you may sacrifice an artifact, enchantment, or token."

2023-09-01

Bargain represents an optional additional cost. A spell cast with that additional cost paid is "bargained."

2023-09-01

If you copy a bargained spell, the copy is also bargained. If a card or token enters the battlefield as a copy of a permanent that's already on the battlefield, the new permanent isn't bargained, even if the original was.

2023-09-01

Some instant and sorcery spells require additional targets if they're bargained. You ignore those targeting requirements if those spells aren't bargained, and you can't bargain those spells unless you can choose the appropriate targets. On the other hand, you can bargain a permanent spell even if you won't be able to choose targets for an enters-the-battlefield ability of that permanent once the spell resolves.

2023-09-01

You may sacrifice only one artifact, enchantment, or token to pay a spell's bargain cost.