Keldon Strike Team

Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )
Show All Legalities >>
Brawl | Legal |
Commander | Legal |
Duel | Legal |
Explorer | Legal |
Future | Legal |
Gladiator | Legal |
Historic | Legal |
Legacy | Legal |
Modern | Legal |
Oathbreaker | Legal |
Pauper | Legal |
Paupercommander | Legal |
Penny | Legal |
Pioneer | Legal |
Standard | Legal |
Standardbrawl | Legal |
Timeless | Legal |
Vintage | Legal |
Card Set | Dominaria United |
Card Type | Creature — Human Warrior |
Rarity | Common |
Mana Cost | |
Card Stats | 3 / 1 |
Card Text | Kicker (You may pay an additional as you cast this spell.) When this creature enters, if it was kicked, create two 1/1 white Soldier creature tokens. As long as this creature entered this turn, creatures you control have haste. |
Card Number | #136 |
Artist | Josu Hernaiz |
Subtypes | Human , Warrior |
Keywords | Kicker |
Card Languages | Chinese Simplified , English , French , German , Italian , Japanese , Portuguese (Brazil) , Spanish |
Frame Version | 2015 |
Border Color | Black |
EDHREC Rank | 21005 |
Has Foil? | Yes |
Reprint? | No |
Is Promo? | No |
Oversized? | No |
Joke Card? | No |
In Starter? | No |
Time Shifted? | No |
Show More >> |
Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor! |
Card Rulings
2022-09-09Creatures that enter the battlefield after Keldon Strike Team on the turn it entered the battlefield will have haste as long as it's still on the battlefield. Notably, this includes the Soldier creature tokens it creates if it was kicked.
2022-09-09If Keldon Strike Team leaves the battlefield during combat during the turn it entered the battlefield, any attacking creatures that came under your control this turn will continue to attack, even if they no longer have haste.
2022-09-09Keldon Strike Team's last ability grants itself haste in addition to any other creatures you control.
2024-11-08If a card or token enters as a copy of a permanent, the new permanent isn't kicked, even if the original was.
2024-11-08If a spell's kicker cost was paid, the spell is "kicked."
2024-11-08If you copy a kicked spell on the stack, the copy is also kicked. If the copied spell is a permanent spell, the token the copy of that spell becomes when it enters is also kicked.
2024-11-08If you put a permanent with a kicker ability onto the battlefield without casting it, you can't kick it.
2024-11-08The kicker ability doesn't let you pay a kicker cost more than once.
2024-11-08To determine a spell's total cost, start with the mana cost (or an alternative cost if another card's effect allows you to pay one instead), add any cost increases (such as kicker), then apply any cost reductions. The spell's mana value remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.