Mythos of Snapdax

Mythos of Snapdax

View Cropped Image
Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )

Show All Legalities >>
Brawl Legal
Commander Legal
Duel Legal
Explorer Legal
Gladiator Legal
Historic Legal
Legacy Legal
Modern Legal
Oathbreaker Legal
Penny Legal
Pioneer Legal
Timeless Legal
Vintage Legal
Card Set Ikoria: Lair of Behemoths
Card Type Sorcery
Rarity   Rare  
Mana Cost    
Card Text Each player chooses an artifact, a creature, an enchantment, and a planeswalker from among the nonland permanents they control, then sacrifices the rest. If    was spent to cast this spell, you choose the permanents for each player instead.
Card Number #24
Artist Seb McKinnon
Card Languages Chinese Simplified , Chinese Traditional , English , French , German , Italian , Japanese , Korean , Portuguese (Brazil) , Russian , Spanish
Frame Version 2015
Border Color Black
EDHREC Rank 4806
Has Foil? Yes
Reprint? No
Is Promo? No
Oversized? No
Joke Card? No
In Starter? No
Time Shifted? No
Show More >>

Other Printings



Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor!

Card Rulings

2020-04-17

As Mythos of Snapdax resolves, first you choose which permanents you control won’t be sacrificed, then each other player in turn order does the same, knowing the choices made before them. Then each nonland permanent not chosen is sacrificed at the same time.

2020-04-17

If an effect allows you to cast a spell without paying its mana cost, you can’t choose to cast it and pay unless another rule or effect allows you to cast that spell for a cost. Similarly, you can’t waive a cost reduction unless that effect says you may.

2020-04-17

If an effect copies the Mythos spell, no mana was spent to cast the copy, so the copy won’t receive the bonus.

2020-04-17

If you control a permanent with more than one type, you may choose it for each of those types. For example, you could choose an artifact creature as the artifact you keep and also as the creature you keep.

2020-04-17

If you’re choosing the permanents for each player, your choices must still be legal. For example, you can’t decline to choose a creature a player will keep if that player controls a creature.

2020-04-17

Lands with another permanent type can’t be chosen and won’t be sacrificed.

2020-04-17

The abilities of the Mythos check what colors of mana were spent to cast the spell. It’s not an alternative cost to cast the spell.

2020-04-17

The ability checks what mana was actually spent to cast a spell. If an effect allows you to spend mana “as though it were mana” of any color or type, that allows you to spend mana you couldn’t otherwise spend, but it doesn’t change what mana you spent to cast the spell.