Hooded Assassin

Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )
Show All Legalities >>
Commander | Legal |
Duel | Legal |
Legacy | Legal |
Modern | Legal |
Oathbreaker | Legal |
Pauper | Legal |
Paupercommander | Legal |
Penny | Legal |
Pioneer | Legal |
Vintage | Legal |
Card Set | Jumpstart 2022 |
Card Type | Creature — Human Assassin |
Rarity | Common |
Mana Cost | |
Card Stats | 1 / 2 |
Card Text | When this creature enters, choose one — • Put a +1/+1 counter on this creature. • Destroy target creature that was dealt damage this turn. |
Card Number | #426 |
Artist | Matt Stewart |
Subtypes | Assassin , Human |
Card Languages | Chinese Simplified , English , French , German , Italian , Japanese , Spanish |
Frame Version | 2015 |
Border Color | Black |
EDHREC Rank | 17457 |
Has Foil? | No |
Reprint? | Yes |
Is Promo? | No |
Oversized? | No |
Joke Card? | No |
In Starter? | No |
Time Shifted? | No |
Show More >> |
Other Printings
Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor! |
Card Rulings
2014-11-24If a creature was dealt damage but regenerated (which removes all damage from it), it will still be a legal target for the second mode of the triggered ability.
2014-11-24If a mode requires a target and there are no legal targets available, that mode can't be chosen. You must choose another mode if able.
2014-11-24You choose which mode you're using as you put the ability on the stack, after the creature has entered the battlefield. Once you've chosen a mode, you can't change that mode even if the creature leaves the battlefield in response to that ability.