Truss, Chief Engineer

Download Full Image ( Card | Crop )
Show All Legalities >>
Card Set | Unfinity |
Card Type | Legendary Creature â Vedalken Rogue Employee |
Rarity | Rare |
Mana Cost | |
Card Stats | 1 / 3 |
Card Text | Whenever Truss, Chief Engineer enters or another creature dies, put a hack counter on Truss. , , Remove X hack counters from Truss: Add or subtract X from a number or number word on target spell or permanent until end of turn. This effect can't reduce a number below 1 or a number word below one. |
Card Number | #181 |
Artist | Aaron J. Riley |
Subtypes | Employee , Rogue , Vedalken |
Supertypes | Legendary |
Card Languages | English |
Frame Version | 2015 |
Border Color | Black |
EDHREC Rank | 26352 |
Has Foil? | Yes |
Reprint? | No |
Is Promo? | No |
Oversized? | No |
Joke Card? | Yes |
In Starter? | No |
Time Shifted? | No |
Show More >> |
Other Printings
Currently no one is offering this product for sale on mtgcardsbuy.com. Be the first by signing up as a vendor! |
Card Rulings
2022-10-07Indefinite articles such as âaâ in âdraw a cardâ arenât number words and canât be modified.
2022-10-07Note that youâre changing numbers, not digits. For example, if you remove two hack counters from Truss, you could change 10 to 12 or 8. You couldnât change it to 30.
2022-10-07Trussâs last ability affects a single number or number word on the spell or permanent. It can be anythingâpower, toughness, something in rules text, the name of a card (Four Wishes, anyone?), collector number, and so on. Mark says you can even change the copyright date, but donât tell the lawyers.
2022-10-07You can change the number of dice rolled for an effect only if the original instruction included a number word to describe how many dice to roll. You canât change the âaâ in âroll a six-sided die,â but you could change the âtwoâ in âroll two six-sided dice.â
2022-10-07You can change the number of sides on a die. If you donât have any thirteen-sided dice handy, you can use other dice to simulate the rolls.
2022-10-07You can change the numeral inside of a mana symbol, but you canât modify the cost of a spell in time to pay less for it. It must already be on the stack to be a valid target for Trussâs ability.
2022-10-07You canât change any instance of X.
2022-10-07You canât use Trussâs last ability to change the 1 in Trussâs last ability to a 0. Nice try though.